Notes from Spain and Spanish Forum

Notes from Spain and Spanish Forum (http://www.notesfromspain.com/forums/index.php)
-   Notes in Spanish Advanced podcast comments (http://www.notesfromspain.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Notes in Spanish Advanced 59 - De Rebajas (http://www.notesfromspain.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1645)

Ben 5th January 2007 07:15 PM

Notes in Spanish Advanced 59 - De Rebajas

Listen here and pick up the worksheet/transcript here.

¿Te vistes como la gente espera que vayas vestido? ¿En tu país cuidan mas su imagen las mujeres que los hombres?

sully 6th January 2007 10:37 PM

Afuera de mi trabajo, me visto en jeans y camisetas como todos. Pero mi situación de trabajo es un poco más complicada. Soy abogado y por eso tengo que ser bien vestido casi todos los días. Tengo un uniforme que me visto – zapatos negros, una corbata, y un traje y una camisa planchados. Pero en los viernes, podemos vestirnos en una manera más informal. Y si no me visto en jeans en los viernes, toda la gente dice, <<¿Por qué no te vistes en jeans hoy día? ¿Qué pasa contigo?>> Entonces, tengo un uniforme diferente para los viernes. Es muy raro.

Dave_K 8th January 2007 11:51 PM

Hola Marina and Ben, I enjoyed this podcast (as usual). I can relate to obsesion espanyola de planchar. I only iron anything once a year and that's just before going to Spain at Christmas in order to appease La Suegra (otherwise she'll badger my wife or will ask if we need money:blush: ). When my wife first told me about this obsession I thought she was exagerating. But I realized she wasn't when one of the first times visiting, mi suegra ironed almost everything in my suitcase, including my socks and underwear :o (quite comfortable, by the way;) ).

DocMolly 9th January 2007 04:10 AM

No se visten tan bonito en los pueblos