Notes from Spain and Spanish Forum Learn REAL Spanish now!  

Go Back   Notes from Spain and Spanish Forum > Spain Forum > Moving to Spain and Living in Spain

Notices

Old 18th August 2009, 07:06 PM   #1
cebolla
Forero

Default Finding cheap flats during summer months

I am a student from the United States with a girlfriend who currently resides in Scotland (she has a passport from Hungary), and we would like to spend from about mid-May to mid-August in Spain. I would prefer to stay in Madrid, but other cities would be fine (I very much liked Valencia when I went there this summer).

I am wondering where to start looking for flats and what kind of living situation I should expect for any given amount of money. Obviously, we would like to be able to share a flat alone, but share with another group/person, that would be acceptable as well.

Any help from los foreros?
cebolla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2009, 07:53 PM   #2
kev
Forero Senior

You could try Loquo and email some people offering flats there.

I stayed in Sevilla for a month about 2 years ago and did just this to find a flat. It may be different depending on the region, plus this was 2 years ago, but cost me €300 for the month, which wasn't too bad.
kev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2009, 10:30 AM   #3
MrMark
Convert to vinos

On previous occasions I've had to stay in Madrid for a month or two and used this agency (It used to be run by an American guy who I found very trustworthy)
http://www.madridrooms.co.uk/